~stick/learning-resources

cc3487c75b2a116244daadd016c6baf2703f4b08 — Stick 6 months ago 5a38aa8
add resources
1 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

M README.md
M README.md => README.md +11 -0
@@ 8,11 8,13 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.

- [10 Immutable Laws of Security Administration](https://technet.microsoft.com/library/cc722488.aspx) \* [Ten Immutable Laws of Security (Version 2.0)](https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/rhalbheer/2011/06/16/ten-immutable-laws-of-security-version-2-0/)
- [Basic Recon Using A Domain Name](https://medium.com/red-teaming-with-a-blue-team-mentaility/basic-recon-starting-with-a-domain-name-17b58027c263)
- [Become shell literate](https://drewdevault.com/2020/12/12/Shell-literacy.html)
- [Blue Team Fundamentals](https://securitybytes.io/blue-team-fundamentals-4ee226368b7b) (and [Part Two](https://securitybytes.io/blue-team-fundamentals-part-two-windows-processes-759fe15965e2))
- [C Program Compilation Process - Source to Binary](https://hackthedeveloper.com/c-program-compilation-process/)
- [Code Fearlessly](http://cam.ly/blog/2010/12/code-fearlessly/)
- [Contents of a Physical Pen Tester's Backpack](https://www.tunnelsup.com/contents-of-a-physical-pen-testers-backpack/)
- [Cyber Intrusion Services 2018 Incident Response Casebook](https://www.crowdstrike.com/resources/reports/cyber-intrusion-services-casebook-2018/)
- [DEF CON 28 OpenSOC Blue Team CTF: Lessons and Tips](https://pberba.github.io/security/2020/08/11/defcon-28-blueteam-opensoc-ctf/)
- [Defenders think in lists. Attackers think in graphs. As long as this is true, attackers win.](https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/johnla/2015/04/26/defenders-think-in-lists-attackers-think-in-graphs-as-long-as-this-is-true-attackers-win/)
- [Day-1 Skills That Cybersecurity Hiring Managers Are Looking For](https://danielmiessler.com/blog/day-1-skills-required-to-land-an-entry-level-cybersecurity-job/)
- [Defense at Scale](https://www.netmeister.org/blog/defense-at-scale.html)


@@ 45,7 47,9 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.

- [Active Directory Security](https://adsecurity.org/)
- [Ars Technica Security](https://arstechnica.com/tag/security/)
- [BASHing Data](https://datafix.com.au/BASHing/)
- [Dark Reading](https://www.darkreading.com/)
- [The DFIR Report](https://thedfirreport.com/)
- [Internet Storm Center Diary](http://isc.sans.edu/diary.html)
- [Incrememt: Security](https://increment.com/security/)
- [Krebs on Security](https://krebsonsecurity.com/)


@@ 68,6 72,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Chaos Engineering](https://www.oreilly.com/ideas/chaos-engineering)
- [The Embedded Rust Book](https://rust-embedded.github.io/book/)
- [Handbook of Applied Cryptography](http://cacr.uwaterloo.ca/hac/)
- [Principles of System Administration](https://www.netmeister.org/book/principles-of-system-administration.pdf)
- [Programming Books You Wish You Read Earlier](https://zeroequalsfalse.com/posts/programming-books-you-wish-you-read-earlier/)
- [Quantum computing for the very curious](https://quantum.country/)
- [Security Engineering — Third Edition](https://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~rja14/book.html)


@@ 136,7 141,9 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
## Cheatsheets

- [A linux-oriented binary anaylysis cheatsheet](https://www.matteomalvica.com/binary_analysis/)
- [Awk cheatsheet](https://quickref.me/awk)
- [Dangit, Git!?!](https://dangitgit.com)
- [hackerscrolls' SecurityTips MindMaps](https://github.com/hackerscrolls/SecurityTips/tree/master/MindMaps)
- [Linux Performance](http://brendangregg.com/linuxperf.html)
- [Markdown Cheatsheet](https://github.com/adam-p/markdown-here/wiki/Markdown-Cheatsheet)
- [Nmap](https://twitter.com/JenF3rr_/status/1213089296305065984)


@@ 233,6 240,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [1997 Crayola Internet Colors](https://twitter.com/DavidM2000AD/status/886515653368315904)
- [Bach's prelude in C major from WTC book I, written in sed](https://github.com/laserbat/bach.sed)
- [Bacon Ipsum](https://baconipsum.com/): A Meatier Lorem Ipsum Generator
- [Fancy Font Generator](https://qwerty.dev/fancy-font-generator/)
- [Hacker Typer](http://hackertyper.com/)
- [Neal.fun](https://neal.fun/): Bringing back the weird web!
- [Penguin Classics Cover Generator](https://nullk.github.io/penguin.html)


@@ 280,6 288,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.

- [About Cybersecurity Management and Expectations](https://tisiphone.net/2020/10/27/about-cybersecurity-management-and-expectations/)
- [Asynchronous Communication](https://doist.com/blog/asynchronous-communication/): The Real Reason Remote Workers Are More Productive
- [Boilerplate Advice](https://www.ribbonfarm.com/2021/01/06/boilerplate-advice/)
- [Contempt Culture](https://blog.aurynn.com/2015/12/16-contempt-culture)
- [Consent decision making](https://help.loomio.org/en/guides/consent_process/)
- [Google Spent 2 Years Studying 180 Teams. The Most Successful Ones Shared These 5 Traits.](https://www.inc.com/michael-schneider/google-thought-they-knew-how-to-create-the-perfect.html)


@@ 432,6 441,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [CyberChef Recipies](https://github.com/mattnotmax/cyberchef-recipes)
- [FuzzDB](https://github.com/fuzzdb-project/fuzzdb): Dictionary of attack patterns and primitives
- [Information Security / Hacking for noobs](https://github.com/tkisason/getting-started-in-infosec)
- [The Hitchhiker's Guide to Online Anonymity](https://github.com/AnonymousPlanet/thgtoa)
- [How To Secure A Linux Server](https://github.com/imthenachoman/How-To-Secure-A-Linux-Server)
- [Infosec Reference](https://github.com/rmusser01/Infosec_Reference): a reference that doesn't suck
- [Infosec Learning Materials](https://github.com/jepsonrob/InfoSec-Learning-Materials) \* Includes [Building a Pentest Lab](https://github.com/rmusser01/Infosec_Reference/blob/master/Draft/Building%20A%20Pentest%20Lab.md) with lots of sources for vulnerable machines


@@ 476,6 486,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Princeton IoT Inspector](https://iot-inspector.princeton.edu/)
- [recon-ng](https://bitbucket.org/LaNMaSteR53/recon-ng): Web reconnaissance framework
- [RsaCtfTool](https://github.com/Ganapati/RsaCtfTool)
- [Scott Hanselman's 2021 Ultimate Developer and Power Users Tool List for Windows](https://www.hanselman.com/blog/scott-hanselmans-2021-ultimate-developer-and-power-users-tool-list-for-windows)
- [Shodan snippets](https://snippets.shodan.io/)
- [Skiptracer](https://github.com/xillwillx/skiptracer): OSINT scraping framework
- [SOF-ELK](https://github.com/philhagen/sof-elk): Security Operations and Forensics — Elasticsearch, Logstash, and Kibana