~stick/learning-resources

27471660f1d0de3c19a8616e08266aae78d716c8 — Stick 1 year, 1 month ago 29dbb69
more resources
1 files changed, 21 insertions(+), 1 deletions(-)

M README.md
M README.md => README.md +21 -1
@@ 26,6 26,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Masscan as a lesson in TCP/IP](https://blog.erratasec.com/2018/10/masscan-as-lesson-in-tcpip.html)
- [PowerShell ♥ the Blue Team](https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/powershell/2015/06/09/powershell-the-blue-team/)
- [The real power of Linux executables](https://ownyourbits.com/2018/05/23/the-real-power-of-linux-executables/)
- [Proxyjump, the SSH option you probably never heard of](https://medium.com/maverislabs/proxyjump-the-ssh-option-you-probably-never-heard-of-2d7e41d43464)
- [Same Same But Different: Discovering SQL Injections Incrementally with Isomorphic SQL Statements](https://spaceraccoon.dev/same-same-but-different-discovering-sql-injections-incrementally-with)
- [Speed matters: Why working quickly is more important than it seems](http://jsomers.net/blog/speed-matters)
- [Starting an InfoSec Career - The Megamix](https://tisiphone.net/2015/10/12/starting-an-infosec-career-the-megamix-chapters-1-3/)


@@ 46,6 47,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Incrememt: Security](https://increment.com/security/)
- [Krebs on Security](https://krebsonsecurity.com/)
- [NetSec Subreddit](https://www.reddit.com/r/netsec/) \* [Ask NetSec Subreddit](https://www.reddit.com/r/AskNetsec/)
- [Open Source Forensic Tools](https://eforensicsmag.com/download/open-source-forensic-tools/)
- [Project Zero](https://googleprojectzero.blogspot.com/)
- [Pwned Subreddit](https://www.reddit.com/r/pwned/)
- [SANS Reading Room](https://www.sans.org/reading-room/)


@@ 184,10 186,12 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Portswigger Web Security Academy](https://portswigger.net/web-security)
- [PowerShell Basics](https://www.edx.org/course/windows-powershell-basics-1)
- [PowerShell Security Best Practices](https://www.edx.org/course/powershell-security-best-practices-0)
- [Practical Python Programming](https://dabeaz-course.github.io/practical-python/)
- [PwnSchool Project](https://launchpass.com/pwnschoolproject)
- [Python for Security Professionals](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wuy_Pm3KaV8)
- [Reverse Engineering 101](https://malwareunicorn.org/workshops/re101.html#0)
- [Reverse Engineering 102](https://malwareunicorn.org/workshops/re102.html#0)
- [UW CSE341](https://courses.cs.washington.edu/courses/cse341/19sp/): Programming Languages, Spring 2019

## Doctrine, Ethics, Law, and Policy



@@ 197,9 201,9 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
## Exercises

- [curl exercises](https://jvns.ca/blog/2019/08/27/curl-exercises/)
- [flashcards from wizardzines](https://flashcards.wizardzines.com/)
- [git exercises](https://jvns.ca/blog/2019/08/30/git-exercises--navigate-a-repository/): navigate a repository
- [PentesterLab: Introduction to code review](https://pentesterlab.com/exercises/codereview/course)
- [questions from wizardzines](https://questions.wizardzines.com/)

## Fun



@@ 208,6 212,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Bacon Ipsum](https://baconipsum.com/): A Meatier Lorem Ipsum Generator
- [Hacker Typer](http://hackertyper.com/)
- [Neal.fun](https://neal.fun/): Bringing back the weird web!
- [Penguin Classics Cover Generator](https://nullk.github.io/penguin.html)
- [terminal.sexy](terminal.sexy): Design your terminal colorscheme
- [Undocumented Admin](https://undocumentedadm.in/)



@@ 220,11 225,13 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [The Big Blog Post of Information Security Training Materials](https://medium.com/@deusexmachina667/the-big-blog-post-of-information-security-training-materials-ad9572223fcd)
- [Building Free Active Directory Lab in Azure](https://medium.com/@kamran.bilgrami/ethical-hacking-lessons-building-free-active-directory-lab-in-azure-6c67a7eddd7f)
- [Center for Internet Security](https://www.cisecurity.org/)
- [Complete Sed Command Guide](https://linuxhandbook.com/sed-reference-guide/)
- [CTF Design Guidelines](https://bit.ly/ctf-design)
- [Cryptographic Attacks](https://research.checkpoint.com/cryptographic-attacks-a-guide-for-the-perplexed/): A Guide for the Perplexed
- [Defending Windows Domain Against Mimikatz Attacks](http://woshub.com/defending-windows-domain-against-mimikatz-attacks/)
- [The Dog Whisperer's Handbook](https://insinuator.net/2018/11/the-dog-whisperers-handbook/)
- [Ethical OS](https://ethicalos.org)
- [Ethical Web Design](https://hackers.town/@estoricru/104237914496253521)
- [Firewall Rule Best Practices](https://docs.netgate.com/pfsense/en/latest/book/firewall/firewall-rule-best-practices.html)
- [The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Python](https://docs.python-guide.org/)
- [The Internet of Shit Guide](https://internetofshit.net/home)


@@ 238,14 245,17 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Regex for Noobs (like me!)](https://www.janmeppe.com/blog/regex-for-noobs/): An Illustrated Guide
- [Sideways Dictionary](https://sidewaysdictionary.com/): Please explain ...
- [TecMint Linux Guide](https://www.tecmint.com/free-online-linux-learning-guide-for-beginners/)
- [Trunked Radio: A Guide](https://www.andrewmohawk.com/2020/06/12/trunked-radio-a-guide/)
- [Ultimate Go](https://github.com/hoanhan101/ultimate-go)
- [Wizard Zines](https://wizardzines.com)

## Human skills

- [Asynchronous Communication](https://doist.com/blog/asynchronous-communication/): The Real Reason Remote Workers Are More Productive
- [Contempt Culture](https://blog.aurynn.com/2015/12/16-contempt-culture)
- [Google Spent 2 Years Studying 180 Teams. The Most Successful Ones Shared These 5 Traits.](https://www.inc.com/michael-schneider/google-thought-they-knew-how-to-create-the-perfect.html)
- [How Focus Became More Important Than Intelligence](https://alexand.ro/2018/08/how-focus-became-more-valuable-than-intelligence)
- [How to Salvage a Disastrous Day in Your Covid-19 Quarantine](https://www.chronicle.com/article/How-to-Salvage-a-Disastrous/248569)
- [Maker's Schedule, Manager's Schedule](http://www.paulgraham.com/makersschedule.html)
- [Making Slides](https://kieranhealy.org/blog/archives/2018/03/24/making-slides/)
- [Paradox of Choice](https://azeria-labs.com/paradox-of-choice/)


@@ 280,13 290,16 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [The Makers of Things](https://randsinrepose.com/archives/the-makers-of-things/)
- [The Ransomware Superhero of Normal, Illinois](https://www.propublica.org/article/the-ransomware-superhero-of-normal-illinois)
- [Tribe of Hackers](https://www.threatcare.com/tribe-of-hackers-free-pdf/)
- [We've built a towering pile of shite](https://shkspr.mobi/blog/2020/06/weve-built-a-towering-pile-of-shite/)
- [What Should You Do with Your Life? Directions and Advice](https://guzey.com/personal/what-should-you-do-with-your-life/)
- [Wisdom from James Mickens](https://mickens.seas.harvard.edu/wisdom-james-mickens)
- [You can't impress developers. So don't try.](https://baus.net/you-cant-impress-developers/)
- [spaceprob.es](https://spaceprob.es/)
- [They Write the Right Stuff](https://www.fastcompany.com/28121/they-write-right-stuff)

## Online tools

- [AmIUnique](https://www.amiunique.org/fp): My browser fingerprint
- [AS Report](https://isc.sans.edu/asreport.html)
- [AutoDraw](https://www.autodraw.com/)
- [Binary Ninja Cloud](https://cloud.binary.ninja/)


@@ 309,11 322,15 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [MailTester.com](http://mailtester.com/): Check validity of an email address
- [Mail-Tester](https://www.mail-tester.com): Test the spammy-ness of email newsletters
- [Mamont's open FTP Index](https://www.mmnt.net)
- [Measure](https://web.dev/measure/): See how well your website performs
- [MilitaryMap](https://www.map.army/): Plan your Mission
- [Mono-Alphabetic Substitution](https://www.dcode.fr/monoalphabetic-substitution)
- [OSINT Framework](https://osintframework.com/)
- [SecurityHeaders.com](https://securityheaders.com/): test http(s) security headers
- [SSL Labs](https://www.ssllabs.com/): test https configuration
- [tilde.town](https://tilde.town/): a computer meant for sharing
- [WebPageTest](http://webpagetest.org): website performance metrics
- [What Does My Site Cost?](https://whatdoesmysitecost.com/): Find out how much it costs for someone to use your site on mobile networks around the world
- [Wigle.net](https://wigle.net/): All the networks. Found by Everyone.

## Papers


@@ 330,9 347,11 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Just Delete Me](https://backgroundchecks.org/justdeleteme/): A directory of direct links to delete your account from web services
- [Last visits to your Twitter profile](http://lastvisits.club/)
- [Opt Out List](https://www.stopdatamining.me/opt-out-list/): Master list of data broker opt-out links
- [Own your domain](https://www.garron.blog/posts/own-your-domain.html)
- [Penetration Tester's Guide to Windows 10 Privacy & Security](https://www.peerlyst.com/posts/penetration-testers-guide-to-windows-10-privacy-and-security-andrew-douma)
- [Security Checklist](https://securitycheckli.st/)
- [Semiphemeral](https://github.com/micahflee/semiphemeral): Automatically delete your old tweets, except for the ones you want to keep - here's the [online app](https://semiphemeral.com/)
- [Should I Block Ads?](https://shouldiblockads.com/): **Yes**, you should use an ad blocker
- [SSH Agent Forwarding considered harmful](https://heipei.io/2015/02/26/SSH-Agent-Forwarding-considered-harmful/): (try `ssh whoami.filippo.io` to see the effects)
- [Skip the Surveillance By Opting Out of Face Recognition At Airports](https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2019/04/skip-surveillance-opting-out-face-recognition-airports)



@@ 407,6 426,7 @@ This folder holds articles, links, and scripts useful for network defense.
- [Lynis](https://cisofy.com/lynis/): Auditing, system hardening, compliance testing
- [netsniff-ng](http://netsniff-ng.org/): Swiss army knife for your daily Linux network plumbing
- [Passer](https://www.activecountermeasures.com/passer-a-passive-sniffer-and-inventory-tool/)
- [PingCastle](https://www.pingcastle.com/): Get Active Directory Security at 80% in 20% of the time
- [Princeton IoT Inspector](https://iot-inspector.princeton.edu/)
- [recon-ng](https://bitbucket.org/LaNMaSteR53/recon-ng): Web reconnaissance framework
- [RsaCtfTool](https://github.com/Ganapati/RsaCtfTool)