man.sr.ht is a git-powered wiki that can host
documentation for your projects. Click
create wiki in the sidebar
(or above if viewing on mobile) to get started (you will have to log in first).
man.sr.ht ecdsa-sha2-nistp256 AAAAE2VjZHNhLXNoYTItbmlzdHAyNTYAAAAIbmlzdHAyNTYAAABBBCj6y+cJlqK3BHZRLZuM+KP2zGPrh4H66DacfliU1E2DHAd1GGwF4g1jwu3L8gOZUTIvUptqWTkmglpYhFp4Iy4= man.sr.ht ssh-rsa AAAAB3NzaC1yc2EAAAADAQABAAABAQDZ+l/lvYmaeOAPeijHL8d4794Am0MOvmXPyvHTtrqvgmvCJB8pen/qkQX2S1fgl9VkMGSNxbp7NF7HmKgs5ajTGV9mB5A5zq+161lcp5+f1qmn3Dp1MWKp/AzejWXKW+dwPBd3kkudDBA1fa3uK6g1gK5nLw3qcuv/V4emX9zv3P2ZNlq9XRvBxGY2KzaCyCXVkL48RVTTJJnYbVdRuq8/jQkDRA8lHvGvKI+jqnljmZi2aIrK9OGT2gkCtfyTw2GvNDV6aZ0bEza7nDLU/I+xmByAOO79R1Uk4EYCvSc1WXDZqhiuO2sZRmVxa0pQSBDn1DB3rpvqPYW+UvKB3SOz man.sr.ht ssh-ed25519 AAAAC3NzaC1lZDI1NTE5AAAAIMZvRd4EtM7R+IHVMWmDkVU3VLQTSwQDSAvW0t2Tkj60
Each repository should be laid out with files and directories you want
to serve in your wiki. Markdown files (
*.md) will be
compiled to HTML with the same Markdown rules that are supported on the rest of
the site. Each page will be made available at the URL of the path to
the file, except for
index.md which is also shown at the top-level of each
directory. Other kinds of files (html, images, etc) will not be served.
You may optionally begin a file with this pattern:
--- # YAML goes here ---
To add some extra metadata to your pages. The currently supported properties are:
Publishing your changes is as easy as committing them and pushing them upstream. You can collaborate with others on your wiki the same way you do on your git.sr.ht projects - a mailing list on lists.sr.ht or any other approach that you like.
manage your wiki (you will need to be logged in and viewing the wiki you
want to manage) to access wiki settings.
Visibility of the wiki is managed separately to the backing git repo. This allows you to create private repos with publically accessible wikis. Wikis that are public and unlisted can be viewed by any user regardless of if they are logged in. Wikis that are private can only be viewed by the owner.
You can delete your repository from this page. This operation cannot be undone. You may optionally delete the backing repo, but be aware that that too cannot be undone.