ref: dev jrgnsn.net/travel-food.md -rw-r--r-- 3.0 KiB View raw
                                                                                
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
---
layout: page
permalink: /travel/food/
---

Since I've started doing more traveling, I thought having a nice central
location to save all of my favorite places to eat around the States. Goal:
Cross a border and make this "Favorite Places to Eat in the World."

## Florida

### Tampa

  * [Ciccio Cali](http://www.cicciocali.com/)
  * [ Farmacy Vegan Kitchen & Bakery ](https://farmacyvegankitchen.com/)
  * [ O.T.B. Delight Cafe](http://otbdelightcafe.com/)
  * [ **Tampa Pizza Company** ](https://tampapizzacompany.com/)

## Illinois

### Chicago

  * [ Handlebar ](https://www.handlebarchicago.com/)
  * [Kal'ish](https://www.kalishvegan.com/)
  * [ **Kitchen 17** ](https://www.kitchen17.com/)
  * [ **Pick Me Up Cafe** ](http://pmucafe.com/)

## Kentucky

### Louisville

  * [ **Morel's Cafe** ](https://www.morelscafe.com/) \- "Vegan food that doesn't suck" 
  * [ V-Grits & False Idol ](https://www.vgrits.com/) \- "Our passions - _food, craft beer, overall health and wellness, animal welfare, sustainability_ \- make V-Grits and False Idol a **mission-driven** partnership." 

## Minnesota

### Anoka

  * [ Tacos La Paloma ](https://tacoslapaloma.weebly.com/)

### Burnsville

  * [ The Buzz Coffee and Cafe ](https://buzzcoffeeandcafe.com/)

### Duluth

  * [ Burrito Union ](http://burritounion.com/)

### Eden Prarie

  * [ Pizza Karma ](https://pizzakarma.com/)

### Hopkins

  * [ Tibet Corner ](http://www.tibet-corner.com/)

### Minneapolis

  * [ Black Coffee & Waffle Bar ](https://blackcoffeeandwaffle.com/)
  * [ The Depot Tavern ](https://thedepottavern.com/)
  * [ Fig + Farro ](https://www.figandfarro.com/)
  * [ Galactic Pizza ](http://galacticpizza.com/)
  * Hard Times Cafe 
  * [ Pizza Luce ](https://pizzaluce.com/)
  * [ Pizza Nea ](http://www.pizzanea.com/)
  * [ Trio Plant-Based ](https://www.trioplantbased.com/)

### St. Louis Park

  * [ Parkway Pizza ](https://www.parkwaypizzamn.com/)
  * [ Wok in the Park ](http://wokintheparkrestaurant.com/)

### St. Paul

  * [ J. Selby's ](http://www.jselbys.com/)

## Tennessee

### Knoxville

  * [ Bida Saigon ](https://www.bidasaigoncafe.com/)
  * [ Cinnaholic ](https://www.cinnaholic.com/)
  * [ **Sanctuary Vegan Cafe** ](http://sanctuaryvegancafe.net/)
  * [ **Yassin's Falafel House** ](http://www.yassinsfalafelhouse.com/)

### Nashville

  * [ Five Points Pizza ](https://fivepointspizza.com/)

## Texas

### Austin

  * [ **Arlo's Food Truck** ](https://arloscurbside.com/) \- this is hands-down my all-time favorite food truck. They serve the most delicious vegan comfort food I've ever had. Their house-made burgers are the best vegan patty I've ever had. They had the most scrumptious sweet potato fries I've ever had. Really, this place is doing everything right. 
  * [ Bodhi Viet Vegan ](http://www.bodhivietvegan.com/) \- Vietnamese Vegan Cuisine 

## Wisconsin

### Milwaukee

  * [ Beerline Cafe ](http://www.beerlinecafe.com/)
  * [ **Comet Cafe** ](https://www.thecometcafe.com/)
  * [ **Ian's Pizza** ](https://ianspizza.com)